City of Duncan
City Hall

Home  l   Visitors   l   Citizens   l   Business   l   City Hall   l  Totems   l   Contact    



The City of Duncan has a population of 4,932 and is roughly one-square mile.  City Hall, located in the downtown core, is the central administration office for all city services and business. 


City Hall office hours are:

June 1 to September 30:
Monday - Friday -- 8:00am - 4:00pm
Except Statutory Holidays

October 1 to May 31:
Monday - Friday -- 8:30am - 4:30pm
Except Statutory Holidays
(Also closed between Christmas and New Years)


Public Works office hours are:

June 1 to September 30:
Monday - Friday -- 7:30am - 3:30pm
Except Statutory Holidays

October 1 to May 31:
Monday - Friday -- 8:00am - 4:00pm
Except Statutory Holidays


 

Administration
Phone: 250.746.6126
Fax: 250.746.6129
duncan@duncan.ca

Chief Administrative Officer  
Peter de Verteuil
peter@duncan.ca

Director of Finance
Talitha Soldera
talitha@duncan.ca

Director of Corporate Services
Karen Robertson
karen@duncan.ca

Planning Department
Michelle Geneau michelle@duncan.ca

Building Inspection
David Hewetson dhewetson@duncan.ca

Bylaw Enforcement Supervisor
Garry Kerr
garry@duncan.ca

Public Works
  Phone: 250.746.5321
  Fax: 250.746.5898

  Operations Manager
  Len Thew
   thew@duncan.ca

  Director of Public Works
  Abbas Farahbakhsh
   abbasf@duncan.ca

Public Works After Hours Contact
Emergency Phone: 911
After Hours Phone: 250.746.7192


Fire Department
Emergency Phone: 911
Non-Emergency: 250.746.5211

Duncan Fire Chief
Mike McKinlay chiefdvfd@shaw.ca

Mayor
mayor@duncan.ca

Council
duncan@duncan.ca

New Page 1

City of Duncan - Local Government
 
  > Election 2014
  > Issue Reporting Form
   > Mayor & Council
   > Administration
   > Meetings & Minutes
   > Boards & Committees
   > Publications & Reports
   > Bylaws & Maps
   > Forms & Applications
   > Jobs, RFPs, and Tenders
   > Newsletters
   > Press Releases
   > City Initiatives
  > Fire Department